Can you review the order confirmation before it is sent out?
No, you can not. The order confirmation is automatically dispatched as soon as the customer has confirmed the order.
If wanted, you can stop the automatic dispatch of order confirmations.
To do this, go to "Settings" in the menu bar, and click on "General".
Uncheck the box at the top that says "Send order confirmation to customer".
You will still receive the order confirmation, but it will not be sent to the customer.
Can you resend the order confirmation by checking the box again?
No, the order confirmations will not be sent if the order was executed while automatic dispatch was deactivated.